Feb 1, 2012 Dragging

OK so I did trash Facebook but still find myself spending inordinate amounts of time online…like Pinterest, but I have to say (rationalize) that I am actually learning something, like crocheting and preparing really cute Super Bowl foods for this weekend.

I re-read my post about the Horrible Boss and felt a bit bad…yes, she’s all that, but posting such drivel was a negative thing but it sure felt to get that off my chest! I can’t be all perfect all the time, and if I did, I would go crazy. I can’t go cold turkey after all.

Woke up a bit late for work and sped like a friggin banshee down the freeway because if we are just a teeny tiny bit late, we get written up…so anyway…get to work and the time clock is BROKEN! How great is that? The only problem now is making sure my boss turns in our miss time punch paperwork on time…sometimes she “loses” things and we lose out on…oh…one whole day’s worth of pay. No biggie. I can afford to lose a WHOLE day’s worth of pay. I’ll just eat the lint out of my dryer to make up for the difference in lost pay.

What did I do positive today? I did the best I could at work without complaining, came home and did a bunch more chores and here I am, ready for bed and ready to do it all again tomorrow…rinse, repeat.

Leave a Reply

